The Mayor


The Chairman of Tavistock Town Council is the Town Mayor, who presides over Council Meetings and represents Tavistock at Civic and other events.

The Mayor and Deputy Mayor are elected by the Town Council at the Annual Meeting in May each year. 

The Mayor for 2017-18 is Councillor Philip Sanders and his Consort will be Mrs Jan Smallacombe. 

The Deputy Mayor is Councillor Paul Ward.

Councillors Sanders and Ward were voted into office at the Annual Meeting on Tuesday 23rd May 2017.

Below is a link to the Mayoral events for the 2017-2018 CivicYear, together with a list of the events the previous Mayor and Deputy Mayor attended in the 2016-2017 Civic Year.

Mayor's Events 2017-2018

Mayor's Events 2016-2017

The Mayor's Charity for the 2017-2018 Civic Year is Tavistock Physically Challenged Group

The Mayor and Deputy Mayor can be invited to functions and events in and around the town.

Attendance forms can be downloaded below, use the word version to complete on your computer and send back to us via e-mail, or, print off the PDF version to complete by hand.  



Attendance Form - Mayor (PDF)

Attendance Form - Deputy Mayor (PDF)

Attendance Form - Mayor (Word)

Attendance Form - Deputy Mayor (Word)

For enquiries regarding the booking of the Mayor for an event, or for a version of the booking form to complete and return by post, please Contact Us.