MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES, CONSULTATIVE GROUPS AND

WORKING PARTIES - 2023-2024

COMMITTEES, CONSULTATIVE GROUPS AND WORKING PARTIES

a. <u>Budget & Policy Committee (5 - 7 Members – Mayor/Deputy Mayor/Immediate Past Mayor + 2 - 4</u> Members)

Cllr A Hutton (Mayor) Cllr P Ward (Deputy Mayor) n/a (Immediate Past Mayor)

Councillors Ms M Ewings, Mrs A Johnson and U Mann

b. Goose Fair Consultative Group (4 Members + Mayor ex officio)

Cllr A Hutton (Mayor ex officio)

Councillors Ms M Ewings, J Irvine, B Smith and P Squire

c. Standing Orders Revision Working Party (4 Members)

Councillors A Hutton, U Mann and P Ward One vacancy

d. Town Hall & Markets Consultative Group (4 Members)

Councillors S Hipsey, N Martin, T Munro and P Squire

e. Whitchurch Down Consultative Group (4 Members)

Councillors Mrs A Johnson, N Martin, B Smith and A Venning

f. Grants Panel (7 Members)

Councillors A Hutton, Mrs B Moody, J Moody, T Munro, N Martin, B Smith and P Ward

g. Public Conveniences Sub-Committee (4 Members)

Councillors A Hutton, A Lewis, B Smith and A Venning

h. Neighbourhood Development Plan Steering Group

Councillors Mrs U Mann (Chairman), J Irvine, T Munro and P Squire

i. Development Management & Licensing Committee

(Mayor ex officio/Deputy Mayor ex officio + 8 Members)

Cllr A Hutton (Mayor ex officio) Cllr P Ward (Deputy Mayor ex officio)

Councillors S Hipsey, A Lewis, T Munro, B Smith, P Squire and A Venning

Two vacancies