Minutes TDNP Steering Group Wednesday 19th April 2023 5.15pm Tavistock Council Chamber

Steering Group members attending

Ursula Mann, Chair and, Cllr Philip Peers, Cllr Pete Squire, Cllr Stuart Honey, Secretary Steve Stolliday, Finance Coordinator Dr. Sharon Gedye (SFHEA) Kit Harbottle Sue Spackman

Apologies

Jana Sanders Ian Wright

1/ Review of previous minutes - accepted.

2/ Steve Stolliday welcomed to his first SG meeting and will be taking on responsibilities as Finance Coordinator. TNDP has secured the necessary funding for the next financial year.

3/ SG meetings planned through until May 2024 – Wayne Southall, GM of Tavistock Town Council will be joining the next few meetings and will be an excellent resource for SG members planning policy for the various topic areas, particularly when this involves council property e.g. Community Facilities, Environment/Green Spaces and Heritage. Public consultations will be confirmed in due course.

4/ Any reviews/comments on first draft of Policy document should be forwarded to Stuart Honey. Ursula will pass on to Stuart Todd so that he can then reach out to relevant SG topic leads as and when needed for discussion of any points raised.

5/ Any contact/organisation contacted for evidence gathering should be added to spreadsheet circulated by Stuart Honey – this must be kept up-to-date

The next SG meeting will be held on May 17th 2023

No AOB, meeting adjourned at 6.15pm